Online Driver’s Education

Because you don’t have to step foot in a classroom, the online program can work into your busy schedule. The online class was developed by Wisconsin DOT licensed instructors from several driving schools with over 150 years of experience and is based on the Wisconsin traffic laws and rules.

A completed contract and classroom payment need to be received before a student will be able to register for the online program. Once the registration process is completed, a student will receive an access code to the WPDSA Online Driver’s Education Program. Wisconsin law requires the course to span a minimum of 21 days with a maximum of 2 hours of instructional time per day. Once a student begins the course, they will have 6 months to complete the course or they will have to retake and pay for the online class again.

If you have questions while taking the WPDSA online course, you will be directed to a question/answer page of the program. If you are unable to find your answer there, please contact Ken Sigurdson at 715.450.0865 or Mina Sigurdson at 715.590.3987 for further assistance.

After the final unit is completed, unit 60, and passed, we will be notified that you have completed the course. We will then mail you your MV3001 form so you can take your learner’s permit at the DMV when you turn 15 ½. Learner’s permit tests can also be administered at Cadott or Augusta High Schools with prior approval from Mr. or Mrs. Sigurdson.